Nature Hike

Standard

Hello Readers!

I went on a hike today with a dear friend…. did I mention how much I love hiking?  The sounds, the smells, the scenery…. whenever I am in a forested area listening to the birds and the sound of the wind in the trees, I immediately relax.  Sounds like a great idea for a video actually….  I could play it in my office, in my car, on the train…

One of the things I love about hiking and nature is the company I keep.  Since I never go alone, I always have the opportunity to have great conversation… it’s as though my mind is working as I walk and everything sitting in my head is being released, until I get to the end and feel light, free, and spent.

Hiking also gives me the opportunity to connect with my primal side; our ancestors spent their days walking trails foraging for food and migrating to new territory.  The differences are obvious today; I can walk purely for pleasure and enjoyment, which is what being primal in the modern age is all about.

Everytime I go hiking I learn something new about myself; today, it was that I choose the people I want in my life based on my level of self-confidence. I also realized that sometimes my independence and self-confidence gets in the way of having people in my life that support me.  If there is one thing I have learned, it is that I deserve to have everything I want and to be happy, and that I need to do my part to make it happen.

Needless to say, it was a day that totally lived up to “The Merry Life”.

Leave a Reply

