Bacon Brussels Sprouts with Brown Butter Vinagrette…

Standard

Try saying that title fast 5 times!  It was title that caught my eye, not because it is a tongue twister but because it has the word “bacon” in it.  Have I mentioned my love of bacon?  Bacon is like candy in the Primal / Paleo food community… literally.  People make it with ice cream, syrup, dark chocolate… sounds weird but is actually amazing!  Then there are all the savory uses for bacon.  I cook with it at least twice a week, and eat it for its pleasurable self on the weekends.

This recipe comes from the blog Mark’s Daily Apple and my primal guru, Mark Sisson.  My guru not because he is perfect or knows everything, but because he perseveres and puts in all kinds of time helping people understand the lifestyle in a well rounded and simplified way.  And I NEED that… I only have so much time in a day to read everything I want to read!

But I digress. Part of being primal is continuously looking for new ways to eat real foods so we don’t develop “food fatigue”.  I found this post today for a recipe that I will definitely be trying.  It combines some of my favorite things… bacon, brussels sprouts and butter.

ingredients 40

frying bacon

step2 4

vinaigrette

BrusselsSprouts1

If you too have “food fatigue” and are looking for new recipes, and/or ways to use up your excess brussels sprouts and bacon, give this a try… even if you aren’t primal I bet you will love it!

One thought on “Bacon Brussels Sprouts with Brown Butter Vinagrette…

Leave a Reply

